I’m 26, but I act 24

Repost this with the subject as: I’m (how old you are) but I act (what you got on the test).

[x] You know how to make a pot of coffee 
[x] You keep track of dates using a calendar 
[x] You own a credit/debit card 
[ ] You know how to change the oil in a car
[x] You’ve done your own laundry 
[x] You can vote in an election 
[x] You can cook for yourself 
[x] You think politics are interesting
TOTAL SO FAR: 7

[ ] You show up for school late a lot 
[x] You always carry a pen/pencil in your bag/purse/pocket 
[ ] You’ve never gotten a detention 
[ ] You have forgotten your own birthday
[x] You like to take walks by yourself 
[x] You know what credibility means, without looking it up 
[ ] You drink caffeine at least once a week 
TOTAL SO FAR: 10

[x] You know how to do the dishes 
[x] You can count to 10 in another language
[x] When you say you’re going to do something, you do it
[ ] You can mow the lawn 
[x] You study even when you don’t have to
[ ] You have hand washed a car before 
TOTAL SO FAR: 14

[x] You can spell experience, without looking it up
[ ] The people at Starbucks know you by name 
[x] Your favorite kind of food is take out 
[x] You can go to the store without getting something you don’t need 
[x] You understand political jokes the first time they are said 
[x] You can type pretty quick 
TOTAL SO FAR: 19

[ ] Your only friends are from your place of employment 
[x] You have been to a Tupperware party 
[x] You have realized that practically no one will take you seriously unless you are over the age of 25 and have a job 
[x] You have more bills than you can pay 
[x] You have been to the beach 
[x] You use the internet every day 
[ ] You have been outside of your country 3 or more times 
[ ] You make your bed in the morning

TOTAL: 24

Published by

Janet Morris

I'm from Huntsville, Alabama. I've got as many college credits as a doctorate candidate, and the GPA of some of them, too. I have a boss by the name of Amy Pond. She's a dachshund. My parents both grew up in Alabama.